Band on the Wall Reopens March 2022!

After almost two years of extensive redevelopment, we’re thrilled to announce we will reopen our doors this March.

Following the completion of our expansion project, Band on the Wall will open our doors this spring. The venue, with its 200 year history, has been transformed with the main room capacity extended to 500 and a whole floor dedicated to our innovative learning programme, World of Music.

As a registered charity since 1984, the driver for the transformation of the venue is to create a collaborative hub for young people, the local community and Manchester’s creatives, and to celebrate the cultural diversity of Greater Manchester.

Designed with accessibility in mind, our new ground floor step-free entrance leads into both the venue’s main performance space, as well as access to our brand new grand and ambient bar space. The new bar, which will serve hot food also has a new stage for smaller capacity performances of up to 80 people. The bar will now also open during the day to serve as a community space, and will be open for free to the general public.

Our reopening season is on sale now, see our highlights below.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Band on the Wall this spring.

REOPENING SEASON HIGHLIGHTS

Emma-Jean Thackray / Thu 3rd March / Buy Tickets
Binker & Moses + DJs / Fri 4th March / Buy Tickets
MF Robots / Fri 11th March / Buy Tickets
Amadou & Mariam and Blind Boys of Alabama: From Bamako to Birmingham / Tue 15th March / Buy Tickets
Avi Kaplan / Sun 20th March / Buy Tickets
Balimaya Project / Tue 22nd March / Buy Tickets
Bill Laurance Trio / Thu 24th March / Buy Tickets
Soft Machine / Mon 28th March / Buy Tickets
Ibibio Sound Machine / Fri 1st April / Buy Tickets
Mario Biondi / Sun 3rd April / Buy Tickets
Focus / Tue 5th April / Buy Tickets
Asian Dub Foundation / Fri 8th April / Buy Tickets
Roberto Fonseca / Thu 21st April / Buy Tickets
James Taylor Quartet / Sat 14th May / Buy Tickets

For full listings visit our what’s on page here.

We would like to express our huge thanks to the National Lottery Heritage Fund, Arts Council England, Foyle Foundation, Oglesby Foundation, DCMS, Charities Aid Foundation and generous support from Carlsberg, Ticketline, Lloyds Bank and Manchester City Council for making the enhancement of Band on the Wall possible.