Kamasi Washington shares new music with The West Coast Get Down

Last week, saxophonist Kamasi Washington announced a new EP entitled Harmony of Difference, sharing a video to accompany the 13-minute piece, Truth, which is lifted from it.

Credits for the track, which appear in full on Discogs, show contributions from core members of  The West Coast Get Down; the Los-Angeles based collective with whom Washington created his critically lauded 2015 album The Epic. Miles Mosley (upright bass), Tony Austin (drums and percussion), Cameron Graves (piano), Ryan Porter (trombone) and Dontae Winslow (trumpet) all feature on the track and if you wish to catch them live, they visit Band on the Wall on 30th June in support of Miles Mosley’s debut solo album Uprising.