Label: Matt Wilde Announces Debut LP ‘Hello World’

Having begun his musical development as a teenager through workshops at Band on the Wall with Brighter Sound, Mancunian keyboardist and producer Matt Wilde prepares to release his debut album Hello World via Band on the Wall Recordings, as part of their new artist development programme A New Dawn.

“I love the way Matt plays his upright piano” – Jamie Cullum, BBC Radio 2

Limited 180g black-edition vinyl – click to pre-order

With a slew of hotly tipped projects released over the past two years via Root Records & Inner Ocean Records– Matt has been steadily gaining support from the likes of Jamie Cullum, Gilles Peterson, Jazz FM & many more. With his name firmly cemented as one to watch in the Jazz landscape, ‘Hello World’ promises to be his most expansive body of work to date.

Dive into the initial key flourishes of first single and LP opener ‘Who Cares’. Listen here.

Heavyweight 180g vinyl – black edition
Paintings by Ollie Macdonald-Oulds
Double-sided printed inner sleeve
Digital download code

A1. Who Cares
A2. Trashes
A3. Hello World
A4. Entitled Smile
A5. Savvy

B1. Fields of Green
B2. Eclipse
B3. Every Story (Interlude)
B4. Figuring
B5. Why Me
B6. Pippin’s Dream