Announcing ‘2020’ – New Fundraising Album Featuring our Favourite Emerging Local Artists

Band on the Wall announces 2020, a fundraiser compilation to provide financial support for Manchester artists.

2020 features music from some of our favourite artists and closest friends on the new Manchester scene. The Covid-19 pandemic has placed a colossal strain on the music industry. 2020 has been assembled with a vision of providing financial support for Manchester artists, with all proceeds split 50/50 with the artists.

Featuring hand-picked tracks, contributed by artists whose music spans neo-soul, jazz, afro-electronic and more, 2020 is an eclectic discovery of inspired and curated sounds; a shining light on the emerging stars of Manchester’s live music scene.

The album is the first from a series of fundraiser compilations to be released on Band on the Wall’s new in-house imprint; Band on the Wall Recordings. The compilation is available on CD, digital download and as a special bundle with a commemorative t-shirt.

Each CD and bundle purchase includes a digital download code and limited edition high quality artist poster print. By purchasing a CD or bundle package, you are directly donating and supporting both Band on the Wall, and a collective of young Manchester artists during a time of urgent crisis in the music industry.



Track Listing

01 Honeyfeet x Werkha – You Go To My Head (rewerked)
02 Mali Hayes – Oceans ft LayFullstop
03 Secret Night Gang – Don’t Mess With My Heart
04 Agbeko – There is a Jungle (Live)
05 Porij – Closer
06 Lovescene – To The Side
07 Skeltr – Lojong
08 Contours – Northbound
09 Cervo – Reaching
10 Katbrownsugar ft Al Turnbull – Jungle
11 Yemi Bolatiwa – Troubled Living
12 Shunya – The Clay & The Sculpture
13 Lieko Quintet – Black Lake
14 MSC Big Band – Grown Ups (Live)