Dinosaur announce new album and release single Quiet Thunder

Having recently secured a nomination for UK Jazz act of the year at the forthcoming Jazz FM awards, fusion quartet Dinosaur have wasted little time in presenting new material.

The outfit shared their new single Quiet Thunder alongside an accompanying music video last week, to coincide with the announcement of their new LP Wonder Trail. Recorded at Giant Wafer studios late last year and featuring compositions from their trumpet player and leader Laura Jurd – the album will be released via Edition Records on 4th May and is certain to build upon the acclaim garnered by their Mercury Prize-nominated debut Together, As One.

The same trusted line-up accompany Jurd on the forthcoming album and tour, but Seb Rochford – a drummer known for his work with Polar Bear, Sons of Kemet and Acoustic Ladyland among others – sits in for Corrie Dick at their Band on the Wall show on 15th June. Elliot Galvin, whose solo LP The Influencing Machine impressed us and many others earlier in the year, and Conor Chaplin complete the quartet appearing here in Manchester.

The winner of UK Jazz act of the year will be decided by public vote, with Ezra Collective and Kansas Smitty’s House Band joining Dinosaur on the shortlist, so find out more and cast yours here. We’re immensely excited to hear Dinosaur’s new material live and to see their new double-cover LP in the flesh at the merch table. Pick up tickets for the show here and check out the phenomenal new single and video below.

image description image description
Friday | 15.06.18

Dinosaur + DJ Barefoot Boy

Band on the Wall, Manchester