Oysterband 8th December 2009

The band describe themselves as follows: ‘Oysterband make a modern, folk-based British music, acoustic at heart, sometimes intense, sometimes rocking’. Since 1978 they’ve toured in 35 countries – festivals, concerts, bars, rallies, jails – and made 12 studio albums.

In this excerpt, Oysterband perform one of the most popular of their more recent songs, Meet You There.

The line-up is:

John Jones: vocal, melodeon

Alan Prosser: guitars, vocal

Ray ‘Chopper’ Cooper: bass guitar, cello, vocal

Ian Telfer: violin, concertina, vocal

Dil Davies: drums

Filmed by the Band on the Wall AV Unit on 8 Dec 2009.

Distributed by Tubemogul