Acoustic ladyland 1st April 2010

This concert was part of the final tour by the UK band Acoustic Ladyland. After 10 years in existence, the band decided to re-form with the same personnel but with a new approach, new material and a new name – to be launched in 2011.

The band describe their music as ‘ack-ack aural assault’ and features band leader Pete Wareham (vocals, tenor & baritone sax) alongside internationally acclaimed drummer Seb Rochford (Polar Bear), Trio VD’s Chris Sharkey (guitar) and Ruth Goller (bass guitar).

More info:​acousticladylandmusic#ixzz14o0T41La

Filmed on 1st April 2010 by the Band on the Wall AV Unit.