‘2020’ Fundraiser Compilation



2020 features music from some of our favourite artists and closest friends on the new Manchester scene. The Covid-19 pandemic has placed a colossal strain on the music industry. 2020 has been assembled with a vision of providing financial support for Manchester artists, with all proceeds split 50/50.

Featuring hand-picked tracks, contributed by artists whose music spans neo-soul, jazz, afro-electronic and more, 2020 is an eclectic discovery of inspired and curated sounds; a shining light on the emerging stars of Manchester’s live music scene.

2020 is the first of a series of fundraiser compilations to be released on Band on the Wall’s new in-house imprint; Band on the Wall Recordings.

This physical edition includes the album on CD and a limited edition high quality pull-out commemorative poster.

By purchasing the physical CD version you directly support both a collective of emerging Manchester artists at a time of crisis, and help keep Band on the Wall alive.

Track Listing

01 Honeyfeet x Werkha – You Go To My Head (rewerked)
02 Mali Hayes – Oceans ft LayFullstop
03 Secret Night Gang – Don’t Mess With My Heart
04 Agbeko – There is a Jungle (Live)
05 Porij – Closer
06 Lovescene – To The Side
07 Skeltr – Lojong
08 Contours – Northbound
09 Cervo – Reaching
10 Katbrownsugar ft Al Turnbull – Jungle
11 Yemi Bolatiwa – Troubled Living
12 Shunya – The Clay & The Sculpture
13 Lieko Quintet – Black Lake
14 MSC Big Band – Grown Ups (Live)

Shipping Notice

Due to Band on the Wall being closed for building works and our team working from home, merch is being stored in a remote warehouse and orders will be processed weekly.

Many thanks for your support and understanding. Please send us an email if your order is urgent and we will do what we can to accommodate.

Orders from outside the UK may be subject to import taxes, payable by the customer. Please consult your local post office for specific costs in your country.